Ecards : Sending

Can I change or cancel an ecard?

Unfortunately, ecards sent for immediate delivery cannot be canceled or retrieved to be edited. Once an ecard has been sent immediately, there is no way to stop the delivery. If you need to correct your recipient's email address, you can resend your ecard from the "Sent Ecards" section of your account.

If you are a paid member and your ecard was pre-scheduled for a future delivery date, you may edit or cancel an ecard up to 24 hours before the delivery date.

Note that future dated video ecards once sent cannot be edited.

To edit or cancel a scheduled ecard:

  1. Click on the 'My Account' link at the top of the page, and then select 'Scheduled Ecards' from the list of features.
  2. If your ecard is not scheduled to be sent this month, you will need to change the month displayed from the 'Choose the date' drop down menu box.
  3. Choose 'edit' or 'cancel' located under the ecard image you wish to change.